January 12th, 2011. Pending diagnosis. LYME disease.


My blood work came back and my ANA Titer is still off and indicating a speckled pattern, indicating that I have inflammation in my body.  The good news is I don’t have an “auto-immune” disorder.  The doctor’s are still trying to figure out what’s going on, but believe that I likely have fibromyalgia like my mother (technically aunt).  Supposedly there’s a genetic gene although it’s not entirely genetic, and some believe it’s stress-related.  Fibromyalgia is often co-morbid with PTSD suffers.

At any rate, I am ordering the IGENIX Lyme test to get tested for LYME again (Igenix is the best lab in the USA).  After I get tested for LYME, I need to get a LYME “Co-infection” test and then I will know whether or not I have Chronic (Stage 3) Lyme Disease or Fibromyalgia.  Both of these tests total about $800-1000.00 and insurance does not cover them.  This will be the final step before a diagnosis of “fibromyalgia” is given to me.

I was listening to Pandora and came across this song, which I would like to dedicate to all other individual’s suffering from chronic illness (MS, LYME, Fibromyalgia, Cancer, etc) and/or mystery diagnosis… You’re not alone… Please hang in there!

Leave a Reply

