January 13th, 2011. “Carolina” by Parmalee.


Grief comes and goes in waves… of course I am thinking about Ashley tonight.  I had a dream about her last night.  Sarah was in it.  I am going to type is up and share it when I get a chance sometime this weekend.

Home is where my heart is still beating I don’t know when i’ll see her again I hate to see her cry when I’m leaving But now I’m a thousand miles away again She feels like Carolina (feels like Carolina) Looks like California (looks like California) Shining like those New York lights on Broadway When she looks back I’m behind her I’ll always be there for her She makes me feel like home’s not so far away She feels like Carolina It’s hard to understand the way I’m living I know you think I’m never coming home (never coming home) But I miss your pretty smile, & I’m coming back in a little while But I’m a thousand miles away again She feels like Carolina (feels like Carolina) Looks like California (looks like California) Shining like those New York lights on Broadway When she looks back I’m behind her I’ll always be there for her She makes me feel like home’s not so far away She makes me feel like home’s not so far away No matter how far I go, you know I can’t stop thinking about her

Home is where my heart is still beating I don’t know when i’ll see her again I hate to see her cry when I’m leaving But now I’m a thousand miles away again She feels like Carolina (feels like Carolina) Looks like California (looks like California) Shining like those New York lights on Broadway When she looks back I’m behind her I’ll always be there for her She makes me feel like home’s not so far away She feels like Carolina It’s hard to understand the way I’m living I know you think I’m never coming home (never coming home) But I miss your pretty smile, & I’m coming back in a little while But I’m a thousand miles away again She feels like Carolina (feels like Carolina) Looks like California (looks like California) Shining like those New York lights on Broadway When she looks back I’m behind her I’ll always be there for her She makes me feel like home’s not so far away She makes me feel like home’s not so far away No matter how far I go, you know I can’t stop thinking about her

Leave a Reply

