February 3rd, 2011. 3 Dreams: Beach/Swimming/Lifeguards and Beach/Sand-Sinking/Church.


Last night I dreamt of these 3 dreams/scenes…

I was falling off the edge… I had gone out my window onto the deck outside of my house and the railing fell off.  The next thing I knew, the deck itself had collapsed.  I remember thinking and feeling the sensation, “I am going to fall and die” unless I can “jump” over and grab a hold of the side of the window, and “who knows if it will even hold me up.”  The house by the way had wooden siding.  For whatever reason my mom and my sister came to mind, and I remember thinking worst-case scenario, “they’re going to find me dead.”  I jumped over to the ledge of the house, and I was fortunate enough to grab it.  I pulled myself up into the window and found safety.  I remember thinking when I got inside that that would have been really scary for someone who did not have that dexterity, moreover, physical strength to pull themselves in the window and how they would have dropped and died.  The whole thing was very frightening, but I made it :)

There was sand… and beach… There was an ocean… There were lifeguards… and people… it was sunny and bright.  Erin and I were going to go swimming but someone said that the beach was closing… that it only stays open until 12 every day and so if we wanted to come then we’d have to come then.  We had driven a couple hours maybe to get there?  I remember thinking and saying to Erin, “Yeah, we’ll plan for this and come back!”  The dream then switched to another “side” of the beach… somewhere more remote… and instead of there being tons of people, it was just Erin and I.  Erin and I were inside some place and she slid back this sliding door (we were inside somewhere) and jumped out in the sand.  I tried to tell her to be careful, and as I was saying it, she jumped out.  She sank a little… up to her knees.  I knew that the sand looked dangerous and sinkable, but she didn’t wait to jump.  She was still safe nonetheless.  Erin and I talked about how the place used to be an old church… you could see, right off the shoreline where the ocean was 2 old light brown wooden church benches…. Then a 3rd cut in half.  There were dark brown steeples but everything was dilapidating… it was all ruins… an old church.  So what stood out:  Sand, ocean, ruins of an old church.   The “church” (ruins) were outside by the way… in the water… there were waves softly crashing… everything was open…. Ie, in open spaces.

The dream then switched to Erin and I being inside some building, and there was Ryan (her co-worker), another guy to his right, Erin, me, and someone else behind me.  Ryan was on the computer and Erin went up to it.  Erin and Ryan started talking softly among each other, and I went up to Erin and put my hands on the back of her barstool chair, and I said, “What are you doing?”  They had been working out a deal of some sort… negotiating.  They were talking a little money and Ryan was saying things along the lines of “Can you get me some,” etc. –negotiating!  On the screen was a picture of a gray carton of 15 eggs with blue writing… bulk eggs.  Something you would buy at BJ’s.  Erin said they were talking about eggs.  I remember thinking “Ryan and Erin do each other favors, and now it looks as though it’s her turn lol”

I woke up with the song by Red called “Shadows” in my head… I am not sure if it played in the dream, or if I just woke up with it in my head, but regardless, it should be taken into account because it was connected to my subconscious for whatever reason.

“Shadows” by Red.

Sunset, I close my eyes
I pretend everything’s alright
Drowning in anger from all these lies
I can’t pretend everything’s alright
Please don’t let me fall forever
Can you tell me it’s over?

There’s a hate inside of me like some kind of master
I tried to save you, but I can’t find the answer
I’m holding onto you, I’ll never let go
I need you with me as I enter the shadows

Caught in the darkness, I go blind
But can you help me find my way out?
Nobody hears me, I suffer the silence
Can you tell me it’s over now?

There’s a hate inside of me like some kind of master
I tried to save you, but I can’t find the answer
I’m holding onto you, I’ll never let go
I need you with me as I enter the shadows

I’m holding onto you [x2]
There’s a hate inside of me like some kind of master
I tried to save you, but I can’t find the answer
I’m holding onto you, I’ll never let go
I need you with me as I enter the shadows

Leave a Reply

