April 4th, 2011. Passion — alliance? Coaching is my passion.


Some people might wonder why I have not been working the 9-5, and the main reason is because I have been sick with lyme disease and all else it’s caused (ie, subacute thyroiditis, fibromyalgia, TMJ, etc) but also because I am interested in working for myself doing something I am passionate about.  I am very self-directed and work best alone.  I can be team-oriented, but I would make a better consultant.  I am results-focused.

Today has been an “off” day for me.  It’s felt rather bland.  I feel like so many things are mediocre, and I am just not feeling connected to my full potential.  I envision having a full-time coaching practice versus the minimal part-time.  I have the disadvantage in that I am slightly introverted (very slight), and it doesn’t help that I am dealing with a chronic illness right now.  I know that I am capable of taking off with my passion with helping people develop their potential if given the right opportunity.  It’s like a key and a hole, and I am looking for the right combination.

I need to be given the opportunity.  I am capable of so much.  I want to be fully self-sufficient, taking care of myself and my eventual family and community.  I am interested in bringing in and giving back — energy, free-flow.  I want to nourish my mind-body-soul and help others unlock and unleash their spiritual side and potential.  I could spend my entire life working doing something I love, but I absolutely despise working for someone.  I am too creative and too independent to work for anyone.

I am entrepreneurial with great passion, energy, and drive, and I am self-paced.  I am praying that the universe will open up an opportunity for me to “unleash my passion.”  I am ready to give in to the universe and to discover where my true talent lies, because I believe we all have it.  I hope that tomorrow is a better day.

Leave a Reply

