Update on life – 5/3/12.


Hmm… what’s really new?  Not much… I just ordered a new Osprey Raptor 14 backpack.  I am going to see if I like it better than the Raptor 10.  Osprey’s backpacks are absolutely amazing.

I am still doing flea marketing, independent sales, tarot readings ,etc.  I have actually done very well with tarot readings.  I read for 5 people in one day at a yard sale last week and made $100 in readings alone and had an awesome time.

I had a yard sale today and got burnt bad.  I made $100 – no tarot readings.

Shipshawana sucked a few days ago, and I don’t want to go again, however, it was suggested to me that it picks up after Memorial Day, so we’ll try again.

I’m trying to get rid of everything I can right now and switch to vintage costume jewelry along with the tarot readings on the side because everything else is just getting to be too much… it’s too heavy, and it (a lot of it) is not really selling… I heard jewelry is a good place to start.

I bought a fixie (fixed gear bicycle) two weeks ago and couldn’t be happier – I love it!  People suggested not doing fixed gear right away, especially if you haven’t ridden a bicycle in as long as I have (10+ years), but I decided to dive right in, and I couldn’t be happier!

Hmm, what else… People in Indiana seem to be really close-minded… I have been having a difficult time getting close to others here, or rather, they have had a difficult time getting close to me.  I have honestly never experienced anything like it… I am sizing it up to conservative vs. liberal.  Indiana seems to be pretty damn conservative.

Hmm… what else… Ashley is still not talking to me.  I don’t even know whether or not she reads my blog or even looks at my profile.  Her boyfriend seems full of himself, or maybe that’s not the right word… he just doesn’t seem very intelligent honestly, and I think she can do better.

Hmm… I have stuff scattered everywhere… in my apartment, storage unit now, and at two of my retail booths.  Oh… the retail booths… are not working out.  They are not making any money at all, and I am not exaggerating.  Rent is $150, and I literally sold $150 worth of items, which means I actually lost money… ie, what I put into those products.  I will be pulling out of both booths by the end of May.

Yard sales have been a success… I have made $150 at each one I have hosted.  I have hosted on Fri, Sat, and Sunday’s.  Today I hosted and made $100.  Sunday’s suck… at least the last one did.  I think it may be because of church?  Just a speculation… Fri & Saturday’s are good.

Hmm… I will be going to the fair grounds to sell… people say it’s pretty good.  It’s the first Sunday of every month… should be interesting, although I do not know how I feel about being up at 6am.  I am not a morning person; I never have been, and I never will be.

What else is new?  I am still eating healthy…

I am thirsty right now actually.

I just wanted to update everyone on what’s been going on with my life…

Hmm, re-iteration of anything… ?  Just that I feel lonely and dissatisfied with my relations and affairs here in Lafayette, or the “Midwest,” rather.  Erin and I both have not been very happy in regards to our social attempts.  People are truly close-minded hear, fear-based, ignorant, and way too damn closed off.  I cried last night because it just got to me that a friend was so damn push/pull with me, and I just truly feel like it is the Midwest, because I haven’t experienced this elsewhere… not this bad.  Burlington was never this way, mark my word!

I am sad that Ashley has not yet come back into my life… but what can I expect?  I am still shocked that her and her mother moved out of the apartment complex they had been living in for over 15 years – blows my mind.

I want to write, ie: music, etc. but have not been inspired.  I am trying hard to follow-through with my daily goals.

I am thinking of selling aloe vera plants at my yard sale because I have literally had dozens of people interested in mine that I use with my tarot readings ;)

I am craving a smoothie right now with flax seed oil and/or protein powder.

I am tired and am going to go rejuvenate myself :)

Leave a Reply

