BREAKTHROUGH – Iodine-deficiency vs. hypothyroidism?


BREAKTHROUGH!  A light-bulb has just gone off!  Am I being medicated for “hypothyroidism” when I may only have an iodine deficiency? How do you differentiate/rule out the two? ie, iodine deficiency versus hypothyroidism? I do know that my thyroid results came back hypothyroid, however, I came back NEGATIVE for Hashimoto’s antibodies, which is the primary CAUSE of hypothyroidism. Typically hypothyroidism is GENETIC, and nobody in my family to my knowledge has it, so how do I and the doctors know I don’t just have an Iodine deficiency? Why didn’t they test me for an iodine deficiency before putting me on medication? Now I am on medication and don’t know if I actually have an iodine deficiency!

I might have an  Iodine-deficiency versus classic hypothyroidism!

Plan:  Reduce my Synthyroid slowly and see if my thyroid levels are perfect the lower I go.  Note:  I was eating so much broccoli before that it was blocking absorption of my medication and iodine.  **If you are not familiar with “goitrogens,” please EDUCATE yourselves on them immediately!  ***IF you have a “thyroid” disorder you MUST avoid goitrogens because they will suppress the function of the thyroid gland by interfering with iodione uptake.  Now that I have stopped ALL goitrogens my iodine levels are improving.

Simply put, if you have been diganosed with a thyroid issue, it is PERTINENT that you figure out whether or not you have an IODIONE DEFICIENCY!  Do NOT just let your doctors put you on medication without finding out if you have a DEFICIENCY OF ANYTHING!  THEY MAKE MONEY OFF THE MEDICATIONS THEY PRESCRIBE YOU!  THEY’RE CALLED “KICKBACKS!”

PS-  “FIBROMYALGIA” SUFFERS *AND* CHRONIC FATIGUE SUFFERS OFTEN HAVE IODIONE DEFICIENCIES – PLEASE RESEARCH “IODIONE DEFICIENCY SYMPTOMS!”

BREAKTHROUGH, SHA-BANG!

One comment on “BREAKTHROUGH – Iodine-deficiency vs. hypothyroidism?

  1. John says:

    Have you explored the work of Dr. David Brownstein MD – Why You Need It; Why You Can’t Live Without It

    A BBC 5 video lecture 1 hour 30 min. – Iodine – The Most Misunderstood Nutrient with Dr. David Brownstein MD – Download video 388 megs .flv- Right Click and Save As:
    [video src="http://blip.tv/file/get/Drhopwood-iodine573.flv" /]

    Dr. Brownstein`s website – 2 books Iodine and Overcoming Thyroid Disorders
    https://www.drbrownstein.com/homePage.php
    Lugol`s 5% Iodine

Leave a Reply

